Gus Johnson

Sorry for the lack of activity, but, I mean, it’s March. March Madness. If you’re checking this website while games are on, we don’t want your readership.

Just kidding. Sort of.

In the meantime, I stumbled upon this link on Deadspin. Gus Johnson is this small, young looking, broadcaster on CBS. I think he does only college basketball. Anyway, he’s pretty much the greatest broadcaster alive because of his tendency to go crazy when something exciting happens, particularly late in a game. I’m telling you, it’s unreal. Marv Albert goes “Yes!”, Dick Enberg goes “Oh, my!”, Gus Johnson screams “LEWIS, FOR THE WIIIIIIIIIIN…AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! WHAT A GAME!!!! AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!”. He’s primal, and he’s awesome.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

