I Am Temporarily Ashamed That Buster Olney Attended My College

From his 3/29 chat:

Jon (DC): Over/Under on my Nats wins this year with the line set at 19.5?

Buster Olney: I’d go over. But not many. I think I picked ’em for 49 wins, based on what the scouts and evaluators are saying.

If we’re talking about things like national debt or the number of hairs on my head, a difference of 29 is small.

If we’re talking about wins in baseball, 49 >>>> 19.5. I’m not entirely sure what Buster is thinking when he says that picking a team to win 49 games against a line of 19.5 is going over, but not by many.

That’s all.

2 Responses to I Am Temporarily Ashamed That Buster Olney Attended My College

  1. Keesup says:

    Oof. To be fair I think he was a history major, but that doesn’t quite get him off the hook here.

  2. Special K says:

    Well I’m a freaking history major and I figured that out.

Leave a Reply

