Z?

I’m in Chicago this weekend, and I’m fortunate enough to have snagged tickets for Saturday’s Chris Young-Carlos Zambrano matchup at Wrigley. But I had to share this tidbit from today’s Chicago Tribune which is, to say the least, curious.

Zambrano motioned to reporters standing around the clubhouse and pointed to a box that contained a pair of red shinguards.

“It’s a gift from my next catcher, Yadier,” Zambrano said.

I, uh . . . you, uh . . . I mean . . . . what?

2 Responses to Z?

  1. erik says:

    don’t toy with my heart, z. you’re crazy and i hate your guts in a cub uni, but i’d be thrilled to see you don the birds on the bat

Leave a Reply

