See, The Funny Thing About the Internet Is . . .

Yesterday, the world of baseball spectacularly collided with the world of stupid viral Internet memes at Shea Stadium. I wrote a blurb on the occurence at an artsy blog for which I am a regular contributor. I wasn’t expecting to get 345 views after roughly 24 hours, nor was I expecting for the post to be hit #7 of about 14,200 when you Google “Shea rickroll.”

Anyway, check it out. It’s really funny, especially if you hate the scummy pond scum Mets the way Kevin and I do.

One Response to See, The Funny Thing About the Internet Is . . .

  1. Special K says:

    I’m sure you’ve seen this already, but this Youtube clip of Mets fans booing Rick Astley killed me:

    http://deadspin.com/377674/shea-stadium-fans-disagree-with-the-internet

    Anything that pisses off Mets fans is fine in my book.

Leave a Reply

