George Carlin R.I.P.

Keesup here. I wasn’t as big a follower of George Carlin as I was of more contemporary icons like Jerry Seinfeld and David Cross, but whenever I saw any of Carlin’s later stand-up specials I was impressed with his passion, the idealism peaking out from behind the anger.

Carlin was apparently a big fan of our favorite sport, baseball; so I wanted to honor him by showing his own great lament of football machismo overtaking the decency and elegance of baseball in American life.

One Response to George Carlin R.I.P.

  1. Francoeur Frank says:

    Dude, I know you wanted that clip to show that baseball is better than football in some way, but it just makes baseball seem kinda gay. This is heightened by his use of the high voice and fanciful prancing about the stage. I know he was a big baseball fan, but he screwed the pooch with that bit. He is still funny though.

Leave a Reply

