Michael Kay: Great Baseball Mind, Or Greatest Baseball Mind?

Tonight, I was humbled by the overwhelming sports intellect offered by Yankees’ broadcaster Michael Kay. With Yankee pitcher Darrell Rasner on the mound, Kay descends from the pantheon of baseball genius to grace us with this gem (paraphrasing closely):

“It’s funny Kenny [Singleton], Darrell Rasner gets great run support in his wins and none in his losses.”

Consider my mind blown.

3 Responses to Michael Kay: Great Baseball Mind, Or Greatest Baseball Mind?

  1. […] You can read the rest of this blog post by going to the original source, here […]

  2. Francoeur Frank says:

    Doesn’t that also mean that he isn’t a very good pitcher. I mean average pitchers can win if they have a lot of support. I think that by analyzing this comment I have worsened the “legacy” of Darrell Rasner and lowered myself to the thought process of Michael Kay. I think I am gonna go have a drink.

Leave a Reply

