Time For A Break

In the past, when my writing has fallen off over an extended period of time, I began my “I’m back!” post with an apology of some sort. The more I think about it, the more presumptuous it seems. The self-importance that such an apology suggests is completely undermined by my admittedly modest readership. So, I’m not going to apologize for not writing, because I’m sure your lives have been just fine without it.

I’m also not going to say “I’m back!”, because I’m probably not. Intellectually, I knew that I was going to be busy this semester. But now that it’s picking up steam, I’m really starting to feel it. Between graduate school class time, graduate school work itself, my job, my friends, my family, and my girlfriend (and the fact that each of those obligations is in a different location than all the others; hooray Unlimited MetroCard!), I simply don’t have the time to write about sports with any consistency. Right now, the focus is on staying productive and sane, not railing on Len Elmore’s most recent love affair with senior leadership.

I will be back. Baseball season and the NCAA tournament are around the corner, and you know I won’t be able to resist writing about those. If you hate yourself and are interested in stream of consciousness, cranky thoughts about Vanderbilt’s woeful 2-3 zone and other random excoriations, my Twitter feed will remain active. But what I’m trying to say is this: don’t expect anything new to appear here for a while.

Have a great spring!

 

 

Leave a Reply

