Thank You, Awkward-Looking Clemson Student

It just occurred to me that an incident from the recent Wake Forest-Clemson game might have caused increased blog hits. During the game, Wake Forest’s Chas McFarland dove into the crowd to save a loose ball and fell on an awkward-looking stick of a student. Then some sort of bizarre, ungainly body-slamming happened. Here, just take a look for yourself:

I’m still not sure why all major sources of this video describe the incident as the fan tackling the player, but that is not my point. My point is that this incident has resulted in many “Wake Forest Clemson fan interference” searches in recent days, and because of my unbelievable prescience, traffic has been way up. Also, having Keith Law link to me might have something to do with it. 

In any case, thank you, awkward-looking Clemson student. Your check is in the mail.

Leave a comment